[2 Solutions] What is Windows-BT? To delete ?


Some junk files and folders can affect system performance. According to professionals, a clean and secure system disk can help any computer to operate more efficiently.

After upgrading to Win 10, two files named $ Windows-BT and $ Windows. ~ WS appear on system or C drive.

Those of them are in fact temporary folders created during the upgrade process.

They are in a masked state, and you must change options for the display. Go to file explorer, under the View tab, Check the box Show hidden files.

The $ Windows-BT and $ Windows. ~ WS folders

[2 Solutions] What is Windows-BT? To delete ?

If you use Win 10 and that you get errors because of some unwanted installed files or folders, it’s really irritating.

You get these two files named qui appear on your screen causing you problems when using your PC.

You can go through this article, know the tips on whether you need to delete the folders.

Chrome Blocks Downloads: What to Do?


What are these $ Windows-BT and WS folders?


They are created during upgrading from one version to another.

When a user tries to upgrade from Creators Update version To Fall Creators update version, they are created automatically with the files relating to the previous version of the installation.

Now you may be wondering what is the difference between $ Windows-BT and $ WINDOWS. ~ WS.

The answer is as follows:

  • $ Windows-BT
  • Contains all the files from the previous installation. TO
  • So when the user tries to go back to its old version, Windows uses these files do this.
  • $ WINDOWS. ~ WS
  • Contains installation files which are uploaded by Win Media Creator Tool.
  • Those installation files allow to upgrade the operating system to the latest version.

Now that you know what are these 2. Let’s start with the tips for to delete.

But before that you need to know if it is possible to safely delete them.

Fix Asus “Aptio Setup Utility” Freeze [4 Solutions]


Can I delete the $ Windows-BT and ~ WS folders


The answer is YES, you can to delete, but let me tell you one thing, if you do you will not be able to revert to the previous version of your operating system.

The option to go back from settings-> update and security-> recovery will disappear. However, suppression of these files can be done using a Disk Cleanup or Windows Security option.

Below are the complete steps for the to delete by applying both options.

[7 Solutions] Error No SCTR Connection Path



Here are the tips provided below that will help you to to delete.

So follow them and clean up your Win. But before that, create a system restore point, just to be in security.


Tip 1: Delete them using Disk Cleanup


Follow the steps below:

  • Open the execution dialog box by pressing the key Win + R
  • Type cleanmgr.exe and press the Enter key.
  • A dialog box disc cleaning open to. Select VS: Where the name of the reader where these records are available.
  • Once disk scan completed, click on ” Clean up system files“. If you ask again to select drive, choose the same reader and click on ” OK“.
Clean up system files
Clean up system files
  • You will then have the choice of clean “Previous installations”, the ” Temporary Win installation files“. Select the options and click on ” OK »And let the system will delete those that are in the background.
Remove Previous Windows Installation Files and Temporary Windows Installation Files
Remove files from Previous installation and Temporary installation files

By applying the trick above, you can easily delete them without any errors, but there are chances that you will still have them $ Windows-BT, and $ Windows. ~ WS in your hard drive.

Go to tip 2 ″.

[5 Solutions] Firefox PR_CONNECT_RESET_ERROR


Tip 2: Remove them using Windows security option


If you are unable to delete them using solution 1, then you will need to apply tip 2.

  • Go to the path where is $ Windows-BT, click on it with the right button mouse and select Properties.
  • Go to the Security tab and select current user with which you are connected.
  • Click on To modify. Select your current user with which you are connected to your computer.
  • Check the box ” Total control And click on Apply and OK.
  • Click on OK to close the last dialog box.
  • You now have total control.
  • Now you can simply delete.
Give full control of the $ Windows folder. ~ BT
Give full control of $ Windows-BT

Note : According to Microsoft, It is recommended to keep it, it is necessary to return to your Windows previous.


Check the status of your Windows PC / Laptop


It is obligatory to keep your PC / laptop in good condition so that they work better and without error. For that, scan your computer daily to avoid any problem.

try pc repair tool. This tool is an iSimple and easy to use user interface. It is enough for you analyze your pc, he will automatically detect the error and resolve it.

This repair tool correct errors such as DLL, registry, BSOD, update, game, etc. and also repairs damaged or corrupted system files. He will optimize the performance of your system and protect it from any kind of problem in the future.


Conclusion


I have provided you with effective tips that will help you delete the $ Windows-BT and $ Windows folders. ~ WS in Windows 10 and you will easily be able to get rid of unwanted installed files.

We hope you liked this article and it is useful in helping you and familiarizing you with both files.

Hope your questions will be resolved.

Leave a Comment